How to watch the best football matches of the year

The Football Association of Australia has released its 2017/18 calendar for the 2017/2018 season.

The league is set to return for a second year with a new calendar and a new format.

The new calendar will be played on the back of a new TV deal and the return of a home match to Perth Stadium.

The season will feature a return to the pre-season fixtures, with the likes of Melbourne Victory, Adelaide United and Sydney FC all playing at the Stadium of Light for the first time since 2014.

There will be a return of the “big three” clubs, Melbourne Victory and Sydney United, along with a return for former champions Brisbane Roar.

Premier Mike Baird’s side will play a home and away fixture against Brisbane Roars and a return home to play a away game against Adelaide United, as well as a match against Melbourne Victory at Domain Stadium.